NHHS distributes senior awards

Art department

Departmental plate: Zeena Mohamed

Excellence in Adobe Applications: Xander Lawless, Colin Scarpa

Excellence in Advanced Placement Photography: Zoey LoPresti

Excellence in Advanced Photography: Skylre Hine

Digital Design Excellence: Jason Phan

Excellence in drawing and painting: Katerina Watkins, Juliana D’Angelo, Erin Malone

Excellence in Advanced Placement Studio Art: Luke Nugent, Anna Schepisi

Excellence in ceramic design: Christian Massaro

Excellence in independent clay study methods: Grace Finch, Noelle Carmody, Grace Maturo

Animation Excellence: Spencer Cruzoni

Business Education Department

County plaque: Alexander Bauman

Excellence in advanced financing: Byan Parker, Alex Rodriguez

Accounting Excellence: Aedan Bosticco

Excellence in Economics: Viana Pham

Business Management Excellence: Christopher Tobin

Marketing Excellence: Mya Xeller

Excellence in business law: Juliana Mascia, Omar Ibrahim

Connecticut Society of Certified Public Accountants Outstanding High School Accounting Students: Makayla Greene, Alexander Bauman

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

County plaque: Sydney Ferrigno

Interior Design Excellence: Mya Xeller

Excellence in Sewing and Fashion Design: Jula Lynn Arcuri

Excellence in Child Development: Kathryn Vece

Excellence in Culinary Arts: Zoey LoPresti, Maxine Samperi

English department

Departmental plate: Geneviève Peters

Excellence in Analytical Writing: Meadow Carbone, Kyle Guo, Zeena Mohamed

Excellence in Analytical Reading: Riley Minns, Kieran Alexandro

Excellence in Memoirs and Autobiography: Jason Chen

Excellence in Poetry:
Elizabeth Hansen

Journalism Excellence: Regan Cunningham, Zeena Mohamed

Excellence in Drama: PJ August, Riley Minns

Cinematic Excellence: PJ August, Caley Neville

Service in English: Savannah Ciak

Director in English: Hannah Audidino

Mathematics department

county plate:
ty rooney

Computing Excellence: Matthew O’Connell, Kyle Guo, Savannah Ciak, Anna Schepisi, Meadow Carbone

Outstanding Achievement in Computer Science: Anthony Lin, Viana Pham, Zeena Mohamed, Grace Kirby, Mubarak Oshomah

Outstanding Achievement in Statistics: Emma Aiken, Kieran Alexandro, Riley Minns, Domenico Sposito, PJ August

music department

County plaque: Elizabeth Knapp

Excellence in Choral Music: Juliana Mascia, Zachary McCarthy

Excellence in instrumental music: Hannah Auddino, Kevin Rourke

PE/Health Department

county plate:
Signor Alexys

Excellence in Physical Education Facilitation: Michael Brandt, Noah Travers, Harrison Rainey

Project Adventure Excellence Facilitator: Jake Hines, Anthony Cavaliere, Ty Rooney, Michael Anquillare, Matthew Dodge, Ada Forbes

science department

county plate:
Kyle Guo

Excellence in Science: Anna Schepisi

Excellence in Environmental Science: Matthew O’Connell

Excellence in Anatomy and Physiology: Zeena Mohamed

Excellence in Biology: Hannah Auddino

Chemistry Excellence: Samuel Crowley

Physics Excellence: Ryan DeVaux

NHS National Science Award Recipient: Hannah Auddino

Department of Social Studies

county plate:
Kyle Guo

Advanced Placement Excellence US History:
Hannah Auddino

Excellence in Advanced Investment Psychology: Daniyal Saleem

Excellence in Advanced Placement United States Government: Andrew Cecarelli, Juliana Mascia

Excellence in the Humanities: Zeena Mohamed, Savannah Ciak

Excellence in Urban Studies: Jenna Pine

Excellence in Conflict Through the Ages: Anthony Acampora

Excellence in Philosophy: Avi Patel, Bethany Snyder

Department of Technological Education

Department Plaque: Jake Thomas Hines

Technology Problem Solving Excellence: Sarah McCullough

Engineering Excellence: Savannah Ciak

Excellence in Building Technology: Kieran Kelly

Excellence in Computer Aided Design: Ryan DeVaux

Automotive Technology Excellence: Charles Senger

Excellence in Advanced Automotive Technology: Andrew Cecarelli

Robotics Excellence: Kyle Borrelli

Department of World Languages

County plate: Morgan O’Brien

Excellence in French: Andrew Cecarelli, Ana Marcano Diaz, Bethany Snyder

Excellence in Italian: Hannah Auddino, Caley Neville, Savannah Ciak, Aedance Bosticco, Juliana DeAngelo, Gabriella DeLucia

Excellence in Latin: PJ August, Viana Pham, Ty Rooney

Excellence in Spanish: Kyle Guo, Riley Minns, Kieran Alexandro, Anna Schepisi, Sarthi Shah, Morgan O’Brien

Excellence in Chinese: Riley Minns, Anthony Lin


Nighthawks Service Awards: Rebecca Anastasio, Michael Anquillare, PJ August, Jacob Balga, Estelle Bessette, Christopher Coppola, Sebastian Derubeis, Umi El Mammann, Grace Finch, Grace Kirby, Anthony Lin, Ana Marcano Diaz, Grace Maturo, Zeena Mohamed, Caley Neville , Luke Nugent, Morgan O’Brien, Matthew O’Connell, Jason Phan, Jenna Pine, Kevin Rourke, Daniyal Saleem, Anna Schepisi.

The North Haven Education Association John Guido, Jr. Merit Scholarship for Future Educators Award: Alexys Signore

North Haven High School Principal’s Award: Hannah Auddino

Previous Career Tarot Card Collectibles Guide
Next How Raising Interest Rates Help Fight Inflation and High Prices